There Is Such a Thing As A Good ‘Bye’…

Today let’s talk those people who hurt us so bad. Those who made us cry, who made us think we will never ever love again, or be kind again or care again.

Dear Earthlings, I have a wardrobe full of those people.

Every so often I open that wardrobe look in and smile and wonder; what in the f* hell was I thinking?

It could be an ex boyfriend, a family member (an ex- if only that were possible) or even an ex- BFF.

To be honest sometimes I think if I was given a chance to relive my life I would steer clear of these people. I doubt it. People who hurt me only made me stronger.

Those who broke my heart opened my heart to loving people who are worth my time.

Those who stole from me only taught me the importance of financial planning and sound investment.

Those who wrapped my kindness in a bag full of shit and threw it in a pit latrine, oh those ones taught me the biggest lesson, walking away from doing good and not expecting anything in return. That is the best kind of kindness people.

 So today I was very thankful to all these people. In the end they served to make me a better person.

Thank you for saying goodbye
Making me cry
Leaving me here all alone in the night
You saved my life, that beautiful night
You said goodbye

Thank you for saying goodbye
Found someone new
Yes I’m so grateful, I owe that to you
Told me to tell you he’s thankful too
For saying goodbye
~Deborah Cox Saying Goodbye

If the loser had not broken my heart I would still be in a unfulfilling relationship. And I would not know the love that I know right now… Oh God…Bye bye Baby… thank you for saying goodbye.

If the people had not stolen from me I would still be playing around with money instead of putting it to good investments. Bye bye baby… thank you for saying goodbye.

If they had not taken my kindness for weakness, I would still be holding on to lost causes, I would not know how to really give. Bye bye baby …. Thank you for saying goodbye.

If they had not betrayed my trust, I would not have made true friendships…Oh Bye Bye Baby….Thank you for saying goodbye…

*flying kiss to y’all 🙂

Lipstick Notes

4 Comments

  1. charmedbylove said,

    AMpFri, 14 Sep 2012 06:31:48 +000031Friday 17, 2012 at 6:31 am

    guess its a blessing in disguise isn’t it?

  2. Tallbagga said,

    AMpSat, 15 Sep 2012 08:00:54 +000000Saturday 17, 2012 at 8:00 am

    Sweet lessons of life. Nice write.

    • AMpTue, 18 Sep 2012 08:00:38 +000000Tuesday 17, 2012 at 8:00 am

      Thank you Tallbagga…
      Most sweet lessons come from the most painful experiences


Leave a Reply

