You Heard Right, IN LOVE, Yes I do mean In Love…

Yesterday, I fell in Love.

I fell completely in love with Andrew Garfield as he portrayed Peter Parker in The Amazing Spiderman.

Oh yes people I finally got to watch The Amazing Spiderman. On 3D. Boy was I exhilarated!

The picture is of amazing quality :-), the storyline is generic as is with all superhero films. But I liked the little twists here and there.  I picked up a few lessons from The Amazing Spiderman;

  1. The evil you do returns to you and the good you do stays with you
  2. It takes the same amount of energy to do good and to do bad, but the results of doing good are way better than doing bad
  3. When you choose not to do something corrective about a bad situation you form part of the problem and are responsible for any outcomes from the bad situation. Directly.
  4. You should not rest until you get to what you know as the bottom of the matter.
  5. Do not cow from defending what you deem as right.
  6. Get other perspectives as well and aim to improve.
  7. When you adorn in a mask appreciate that there are situations that may call for you to remove that mask. And you must oblige.

Now about being in love, whenever I watch a movie or a series (and this is often) I end up falling hopelessly in love with the main protagonist and in some cases the antagonist. What is?

I have fallen in love with many a Hollywood stars that it seems almost wrong. Funny enough I never fell in love with Leonardo Di Caprio, I fell in love with his character in Titanic though… and have cried al the 13 times I have watched Titanic

Ian Somerholder goes quite high up my list of ‘stars am in love with’. Every time I see him (on TV) I go gugu gaga. Unbelievable I tell you. It could be his deep blue eyes, or his look of arrogance, or his character in Vampire Diaries or whatever…  God really took his time on creating his mans appeal.

But the one star that I have inexplicably been in love with for a long time, with no reason whatsoever (OK who am I Kidding, his skin tone first, then his look of masculinity and everything he represents …Oh God) is none other than…Idris Elba. If I was a young woman with an empty head my facebook profile would probably read Mrs. Idris Elba. He is all that and a packet of M&Ms.

The trick about my being in love with these people is this, I DON’T WANNA KNOW JACK ABOUT THEIR REAL PERSONAL LIVES.

Escapism hunh? Or maybe just being selective on what to know about who I fall in love with.

I am well aware of the fact that I have been using the phrase ‘in love’ rather than ‘love’ and you guys think I probably mean the latter…well no! I mean the former…

I do fall hopelessly and blindly in love with these people 🙂

LipstickNotes

4 Comments

  1. ids said,

    AMpMon, 06 Aug 2012 06:45:21 +000045Monday 17, 2012 at 6:45 am

    Pretty nice post. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to mention that I have truly loved surfing around your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing for your feed and I am hoping you write again very soon!

  2. fake id said,

    PMpMon, 06 Aug 2012 13:16:01 +000016Monday 17, 2012 at 1:16 pm

    Great web site. Lots of useful info here. I’m sending it to several pals ans additionally sharing in delicious. And of course, thanks to your effort!

  3. missbabes said,

    AMpThu, 16 Aug 2012 06:50:18 +000050Thursday 17, 2012 at 6:50 am

    I always preffered the vampires brother… i always fall in love with ”good’ vs evil. He is still hot anyways. Have u watched single ladies? There is a HOTTIE there who makes me imagine things i never imagined i could imagine… *sighhh*

    • AMpThu, 16 Aug 2012 07:21:25 +000021Thursday 17, 2012 at 7:21 am

      MissBabes I totally feel you… There is DB Woodside on single Ladies Sn1 who makes my insides quiver every time i see him :-$….
      I guess thats why they are part of the cast…to make us gullible people watch them over and over again…

      If my player could speak!!!!


Leave a Reply

