Whats in a gift anyway?

What’s in a gift?

I wonder if the situation would be any different if I were any richer.

Someone very special to me is celebrating their birthday today. I know you have already guessed where this is going but I have to get my thoughts out.

First of all I am dead broke…

Secondly he is the most complex man who walks this earth and therefore very hard to read. I imagine if it were my girl (:-)) I would have bought her a bottle of perfume, jewellery (which reminds me I need to get her a gift (;-)). But NO! Its Him. I am out of options help!!!!

What if I just got him a goat…yep a goat…a bleating goat? It’s still a gift right?

Would have taken him for a strip dance but Oh My, the strippers here are nothing to write home about. Forget writing home, they are not worth the paper and pen to write home about…

I could get him a pen but I have expensive taste and not the money to furnish that. So I would rather not than getting him some cheap pen.

A gift?
A headache!

I could get him some cufflinks but the brother does not wear shirts that require cufflinks and his job really does not encourage…

I am left with two or three options…

People take this as an official SOS. Should you hear I died, it’s probably because I pulled out my eyes as I could not think anymore. Would I die from that???

Oh and it my sister’s birthday in 2 days time…Hell…What the hell will I get her????

So as am thinking about it, here goes a wish for you my sweet…

Happy Happy Birthday!

May light illuminate your path always.

May your path be paved with beauty and success.

May the beauty and success give you happiness.

May your happiness abound in all times.

May all the times fill you with gratitude to man and God.

May God be first in all that you do. And because God is Love, May Love surround you now and always.

 

LipstickNotes

3 Comments

  1. Shil dee said,

    PMpThu, 26 Jul 2012 15:49:57 +000049Thursday 17, 2012 at 3:49 pm

    You, dear lipstick,are my answer to all the prayers i have made on those boring and lifeless days i have had.This is now moving forward,my ‘eye candy’

    • PMpThu, 26 Jul 2012 15:57:05 +000057Thursday 17, 2012 at 3:57 pm

      You are welcome… Welcome to the world of my rants and raves and obsessions. As always, am always more than happy to offer my experiences to the world.
      To be honest I enjoy writing this blog…

      And i will be happy to know you are reading…

  2. PMpWed, 01 Aug 2012 21:51:29 +000051Wednesday 17, 2012 at 9:51 pm

    Hi my family member! I want to say that this article is awesome, nice written and include approximately all significant infos. I’d like to look extra posts like this .


Leave a Reply

