The Bondage We Do Not Recognise

I got these beautiful babies right here as a gift… They tasted as i had hoped they would…melting slowly in your mouth as you savour the taste…Damn! Thank you so very very much!

Amazing! Amazing!

The most dangerous love is the love that transformed itself from love as we know it to duty. Sort of like a sense of loyalty. You do everything because you owe it to that person to do it. Not because you want to do it or have a strong feeling pushing and pulling towards you doing it.

All types of love transform into this kind of love if not checked. Its bondage I tell you.
All people should have a choice in love; time always lets us enjoy the beauty of hindsight. When time passes you are able to look back and weigh your decisions against the reality of now. That is the exact moment when choice comes to play; you choose whether that’s what you want to continue seeing in your future or not. The beauty of hindsight!!

I think ‘choice’ is the greatest gift bestowed upon mankind. Being able to choose what to wear, how to wear it, what to eat, whom to eat with is a freedom we always take for granted. Departments of Corrections all around the world know that when you take the small choices off of someone’s table then you take away their freedom.

When I think of life and love other than the obvious choice of whom to love (in terms of not having someone thrown at you by circumstances or people with washed up ideologies), I would also like the choice of how to love, when to love, what to do when in love and with the objects of my love…

I would like to be able to know that am in love because my life without the person in question will not be as great, or that every moment I spend with them is almost magical or that we laugh hard and loud but most of all that I can be myself around them. And myself as mentioned here; be ye not fooled, is a handful…

LipstickNotes

4 Comments

  1. braintattoo said,

    AMpTue, 15 May 2012 11:57:52 +000057Tuesday 17, 2012 at 11:57 am

    I like this 🙂 Obligatory love is arduous…. and sucks the life out of us. Unfortunately, most people do not recognise they have choice as you very well pointed out.

    Think about it… when most people are given the 3 big ones (read I love you), what is so hard about saying thank you if you don’t feel the same way. Most people feel obliged to say I love you too.

    • PMpTue, 15 May 2012 12:03:07 +000003Tuesday 17, 2012 at 12:03 pm

      As if that is not enough, they go ahead and live a good period of their time bing in duty. Sometimes we ought to get real with ourselves and just decide that much as i owe it to this person to be here, i owe it to myself to be happy 🙂

  2. Oren Noegel said,

    PMpSat, 19 May 2012 16:34:30 +000034Saturday 17, 2012 at 4:34 pm

    I am not sure where you are getting your info, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more. Thanks for fantastic info I was looking for this information for my mission.

    • PMpMon, 21 May 2012 14:59:39 +000059Monday 17, 2012 at 2:59 pm

      Hi Oren,
      Thank You.
      This information is just from out of my head to be honest.


Leave a Reply

