Range Rover Evoque…

Monday 23rd April 2012, a day that has seen me wake up with so many doubts, so many hopes for the future and a little bit of strategizing. This is not to say I am not thankful for this awesome day, no not at all. At least I woke up well, very well, still wearing my signature million dollar smile – characteristic of all paupers *smile* *wink*.

The uncertainty about today has nothing to do with the fact that it’s a Monday, no, neither does it have anything to do with the fact that I am sooo (a couple more o’s for emphasis) broke.

See I realized on Sunday that I have matured some. The things I longed for as a little girl are the farthest things from my mind now. The things I pray for now would make – a 16-year-old me want to die in embarrassment.

Even as I struggled to get out of bed and prepare for work, all I did was hope for the best outcome. See I learnt to pray too… Much as I may need something badly, nowadays my prayer along its, “Please Lord please let me have a Range Rover Evoque” usual, will always end with “May your will, Lord, be done”.

That is because in my few decades of life I have learnt that I always pray for things I really don’t need or sometimes I force myself to have things I really don’t need and most often than not they end up not being the best of all ideas.

So I decided to let Him be the final decision maker in my life, my needs and my all, though I still secretly plead with him for a Range Rover Evoque.

So today I am praying for lots of stuff… and one of the things am praying for is especially important in shaping the next decade of my life… However I say, Let your will be done Lord!

I wonder if any of you has ever had a day like Monday 23rd April 2012.

LipstickNotes

3 Comments

  1. MissJ said,

    AMpMon, 23 Apr 2012 09:53:22 +000053Monday 17, 2012 at 9:53 am

    I had…….and at some point stopped praying about the particular issue…ohh issues…by the way…todate I still feel guilty when doing my prayers since God knows what I want….and I am tired of praying for it…and I choose to skip it…and that is why I end with….”and Lord…for the things that are in my heart…you know them all amen” and hide under the blanket hoping that God will not slap me for not saying it

  2. AMpMon, 23 Apr 2012 10:13:52 +000013Monday 17, 2012 at 10:13 am

    MissJ, It happens to the best of us clearly! i pray that He searches the recesses of my heart and grants me my prayer!

  3. PMpTue, 24 Jul 2012 14:13:24 +000013Tuesday 17, 2012 at 2:13 pm

    […] remember what I told you before? about the Evoque? Enough Said…This is the interior of my dream car the evoque… Share […]


Leave a Reply

