Of Movies and Emotions

Every time I sit to watch a movie, I gently remind myself that its a work of fiction and even if its based on a true story the characters are just portrayed.

And every single time this reminder just hits a big block in the recess of my brain and before long am living the movie!

I will not even say how many times I have shed tears … Ok ok… Maybe even cried uncontrollably over a movie!

Titanic, pass it forward, finding nemo, Lion King, diary of mad black woman and for colored girls to mention a few (out of embarrassment really)

Seriously who drops kids off a building, then they were these very beautiful children, Oh Lawd!

I remember watching Ramayan as a young girl , I cried until I could cry no more!

As I get older however I have noticed that I cry over different issues! Still in the movies! Unrequitted love, passion and you know those girly flicks? Yep I cry over them! So effing useless!

So when I started getting emotional over Friends with Benefits I knew something gotta give!

Talking of Friends with Benefits what’s up with people? People who are against the idea, I mean those ones who claim its immoral, seriously people come on!!! Sharing is caring!!!

Ok back to the issue I have decided to read more books that will bring my inner feelings to the forefront! Maybe once they are on the cover I will tackle them once and for all! And will never cry again while watching a movie!

Still on the movies thing, I am off to borrow the movie Good Deeds. Am told its a very good movie, however that’s not the only reason why I want to watch it. Here are a number of a few more reasons;
1. I saw the preview and I liked the underlying story, you will be shocked how many people out there need a nudge to the right direction of kindness.
2. IDRISSA AKUNA ELBA! This is a hot man! And I will grab any opportunity to watch him! Any opportunity whatsoever! I would watch a mexican soap (oh and I loathe them) if he starred in it! I love him!!!
3. What will I do tomorrow after service and salon?

Mucho amour my people

LipstickNotes

2 Comments

  1. AMpTue, 01 May 2012 02:02:50 +000002Tuesday 17, 2012 at 2:02 am

    Great website. Lots of useful information here. I am sending it to a few buddies ans also sharing in delicious. And of course, thanks on your effort!

  2. PMpMon, 14 May 2012 13:08:28 +000008Monday 17, 2012 at 1:08 pm

    Thank you French Girl 🙂


Leave a Reply

